Upcoming Reunions

Bethany hosts an annual reunion/homecoming on the fourth weekend in September (MCC Relief Sale weekend). The date for the next homecoming weekend is September 24, 2016, in which graduating classes ending in 1 and 6 are encouraged to meet during this weekend.

Click here to register for the 2016 Reunion

Reunion activities include:

  • Class meetings Saturday afternoon/evening at the school (see below)
  • Catered buffet dinner ($11) for adults starting at 5 p.m. (cash or check)
  • Supervised activities for children from 4 to 7 p.m. Saturday with pizza meal ($5)
  • Class photos
  • Free admission for all alumni and families to home athletic events that weekend
  • Also, Michiana Mennonite Relief Sale on Friday and Saturday at Elkhart County Fairground

Following is contact information for classes having reunions in 2016:

Year Coordinator(s) Class info
1956 Loren Stauffer, landmstauffer@juno.com; Marlene Eash, meash4646@msn.com PDF iconClass of 1956 invitation.pdf
1961 Jean Lehman Moyer, 574 537-4864 or 574 312-8002; Carolyn Dye Marquand, cjmarquand@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 1961 invitation.pdf
1966 Pat Kauffman Yoder,  pkyoder48@gmail.com  
1971 Jean Martin,  jeansmartin@icloud.com; Jim Buller, jrbuller@bethanycs.net PDF iconClass of 1971 invitation.pdf
1976 Becky Miller Holcomb,  beckytpc@comcast.net; Denise Jensen, denisejensen2011@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 1976 Invitation.pdf
1981 Paul Steury, pauldsteury@gmail.com; Starla Graber, sdgraber63@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 1981 details.pdf; see also Class of 1981 facebook
1986 Kent Dutchersmith,  kdutchersmith@gmail.com; Heidi Kauffman, hkauffman67@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 1986 details.pdf
1991 Tim Swartzendruber,  swartzt@emu.edu; Brent Yoder blyoder@bnin.net PDF iconClass of 1991 details.pdf; see also Class of 1991 Facebook
1996 Melissa Fisher Fast, mfisherfast@yahoo.com PDF iconClass of 1996 Invitation.pdf
2001 Seth and Sarah Yoder, sethay@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 2001 Invitation.pdf
2006 Maya Kehr Yoder,  ​MayekenK@gmail.com​; Andy Shenk, shenkac@gmail.com; Michael Steury, michaelsteury@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 2006 Invitation.pdf see also  Class of 2006 Facebook
2011 Cory Bowman, cbowm11@gmail.com; James Helmuth, james.g.helmuth@gmail.com; Eva Lapp, evamlapp@gmail.com ; Mattie Lehman, mattie.lehman@gmail.com PDF iconClass of 2011 Invitation.pdf

To arrange a reunion or for additional information, contact the alumni office at alumni@bethanycs.net.

The following classes have set up facebook or web pages (click on the year for a link): 1962, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1995, 1997, 2006.

Past Reunions

For information on past alumni weekends, including class photos, see the links below: