2019 Alumni Reunion - Save the Date!

Bethany will host an annual reunion/homecoming event on September 28, 2019 (MCC Relief Sale weekend) for graduating classes ending in 4 and 9. See chart below for class details as available.

Reunion activities include:

  • Class gatherings Saturday afternoon/evening at the school (see chart below)
  • Catered buffet dinner for adults: $14/person, cash or check
    • Online registration for the dinner will begin late August 2019
    • Choice of entree:  
      • Breast of Chicken with Marsala Wine Sauce
      • Pot Roast
      • Portobello Mushroom Ravioli with Sun Dried Tomato Cream Sauce
  • Supervised activities for children from 4:30 to 7:30 p.m. with pizza meal: $5/child
  • Class photos
  • Free admission for all alumni and families to home athletic events.
  • Also, Michiana MCC Relief Sale on Friday and Saturday at Elkhart County Fairground

2019 Class Reunion Plans

Class Contact Persons

Postcard
Invitation

Aug. 2019

Schedule/Facebook
details will be added as available
1959

 Richard Carpenter: rcarpen454@aol.com
 J. Steiner: jsteiner2@frontier.com
 Larry Miller, Merlyn Miller, John Mullet, Ken Mullett   and Keith Newcomer

   
1964

 Carol (Bauman) Miller: carcarol46@hotmail.com

  Contact Carol for details
1969

James Krabill: jameskrabill@gmail.com
 Miriam Lapp: miriamflapp@gmail.com
Jim Hiestand, Ruth Slabach, Jim Beachy

 

Facebook: Class of '69 Bethany Christian School

1974  Helen Bowman: bowlog@gmail.com
 Anita Showalter: ashowalter@pnwu.edu
   
1979  Becky Sleeper: becky.sleeper@yahoo.com   Contact Becky for details.
1984

 Becky Stichter: fbstichter@aol.com
 Dawn Leatherman: dawnleatherman8@gmail.com

   
1989 Jen Shenk: jenshenk@gmail.com
Calvin Swartzendruber: cfswartzendruber@bethanycs.net
   
1994

 Jeremy Friesen jeremy.n.friesen@gmail.com
 Sarah Kingsley Metzler, Austin Kaufmann

   
1999

 Bess Daly: bess.daly@gmail.com

   
2004

 Jonny Gerig-Meyer: jgerigmeyer@gmail.com
 Jes Buller: jes.buller@gmail.com
 Andrew Shank: theblacksplinter@gmail.com
 Mike Honderich: mikehonderich@gmail.com

 

Facebook: Bethany Christian High School Class of 2004

Class Facebook pages (click on the year for a link):

1962, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1977, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1995, 1997, 2002, 2004, 2006.

To arrange a reunion or for additional information, contact the alumni office at alumni@bethanycs.net.

2018 Reunion

Bethany hosted the 10th annual alumni reunion weekend on September 22, 2018 for graduating classes ending in 3 and 8. The class of 2013 did not meet.

Nearly 300 alumni, spouses, children, and some former faculty were in attendance of which 187 were alumni from these graduating classes. The evening included tours of the school, a catered dinner, and children’s activities.

The Class of 1968 held its 50-year class reunion at Bethany with 41 class members attending out of 84. The class celebrated with a full day of activities, including remembering 13 class members who have died.

For class reunion photos click on the year: 1958, 1963, 1968, 1968 edited, 1973, 1978, 1983, 1988, 1993, 1998, 2003, 2008.

For information on past alumni weekends, including class photos, see the links at bottom of page: