IHSAA Honors Bethany by awarding the school a 2007-08 IHSAA Sportsmanship Award.

The sportsmanship award grew out of state principals' concerns that sportsmanship was a major challenge. To address the issue, the Indiana High School Athletic Association developed a sportsmanship program unlike any other in the country. An important part of this program is the IHSAA Sportsmanship Awards. This year less than 25% of schools met criteria for the award. Bethany junior Jesse Ramer, a member of the IHSAA Student Advisory Committee is pictured receiving the award, along with some of Bethany's winter sportsmanship recipients, which included Mark DeLeeuw (boys basketball), Seth Krabill (bowling, Sarah Lederman (girls basketball), and Ana Mendes (cheerleading),